Skip to main navigation.


Counties served:


Henry and parts of Fayette, Rush, Hancock,

Delaware, Randolph and Wayne


Office hours:



Monday through Friday

7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Number of meters:




Miles of line energized:




Meters per mile of line:




Henry County Rural Electric Membership Cooperative (HCREMC) is a not-for-profit, member-owned electric cooperative. Our members are our consumers. Each member pays a refundable membership fee to receive service and gain equal voting rights. The co-op serves 9,625 residential, commercial and industrial accounts in Henry County (Indiana) and the surrounding counties. HCREMC operates more than 1,000 miles of overhead and underground lines. We purchase our power from Hoosier Energy, which is also a cooperative owned by the REMC’s it serves.


Our service area is divided into 10 districts. Each district elects a director who represents the members on the Board of Directors. The Board sets policies and rates and employs management and staff to conduct the day-to-day operations of the co-op. For information regarding the director election process, please click here.


HCREMC’s tie to its members through its member-elected directors, who are the friends and neighbors of the membership, is one of the things that make this electric cooperative special. Our connection to the local community and commitment to outstanding service at a reasonable price ensures that our members receive an outstanding value in the comfort and convenience that electricity provides. 

Click here to view the Henry County REMC Board of Directors.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo